Client interacting with staff
Clients in pleasant, home-like surroundings.
Participating in social activities.

Mission Statement

Monarch Healthcare Management is committed to providing excellence in health and housing services by recognizing the worth and potential of each client, their family, and our staff. We endeavor to rehabilitate and improve the clients’ health, and when necessary, help them to accept decline with dignity and comfort in a loving, caring atmosphere.

Memory Care, Assisted Living, Rehabilitation Care and Independent Living

Monarch offers senior living, healthcare and rehab care locations in Mankato, New Prague, Plainview, and Lake Crystal, Minnesota.

Monarch Objectives

  • To fulfill the community’s need for health and housing services in comfortable, well equipped, pleasant, home-like surroundings.
  • To provide for the total physical, emotional, psychological and spiritual needs of our clients.
  • To provide rehabilitative service when the need exists.
  • To identify the changing needs of health and housing services and develop the best means of meeting these needs.
  • To work cooperatively with community and local social agencies.

Our Team

Chief Executive Officer
Josh Legum

Monarch
638 Southbend Ave
Mankato, MN 56001
507-625-8741
507-387-4838 fax
josh@monarchmn.com

Chief Operating Officer
Marc Halpert

Monarch
638 Southbend Ave
Mankato, MN 56001
507-625-8741
507-387-4838 fax
marc@monarchmn.com

Chief Financial Officer
William Stern

Monarch
638 Southbend Ave
Mankato, MN 56001
507-625-8741
507-387-4838 fax
wstern@monarchmn.com

Vice President
of
Operations
Dan Strittmater

Monarch
638 Southbend Ave
Mankato, MN 56001
507-625-8741
507-387-4838 fax
DStrittmater@monarchmn.com

Vice President of
Business Development
Heather Lincoln

Monarch
638 Southbend Ave
Mankato, MN 56001
507-381-3081
507-387-4838 fax
HLincoln@monarchmn.com

Vice President
of
Human Resources
Laurie Born

Monarch
638 Southbend Ave
Mankato, MN 56001
507-625-8741
507-387-4838 fax
lborn@monarchmn.com

Vice President
of
Clinical Services
Kim Rydeen

Monarch
638 Southbend Ave
Mankato, MN 56001
507-625-8741
507-387-4838 fax
KRydeen@monarchmn.com